Participating Countries

What is the Open Government Partnership?

OGP was launched in 2011 to provide an international platform for domestic reformers committed to making their governments more open, accountable, and responsive to citizens.  Since then, OGP has grown from 8 countries to the 63 participating countries indicated on the map below.  In all of these countries, government and civil society are working together to develop and implement ambitious open government reforms.

Cohort 1 (Joined September 2011)
Cohort 2 (Joined April 2012)
Cohort 3 (Joined April 2013)
Cohort 4 (Joining April 2014)