Participating Countries

What is the Open Government Partnership?

OGP was launched in 2011 to provide an international platform for domestic reformers committed to making their governments more open, accountable, and responsive to citizens.  Since then, OGP has grown from 8 countries to the 75 participating countries indicated on the map below. In all of these countries, government and civil society are working together to develop and implement ambitious open government reforms. In early 2016, OGP launched an exciting new pilot program designed to involve subnational governments more proactively in the initiative: Fifteen pioneers, committed political and working level reformers and engaged and energetic partners in civil society, are taking part to advance open government reform.

Developing Action Plan
1st Action Plan Cycle
2nd Action Plan Cycle
3rd Action Plan Cycle